Online Reservations

Loading Availablity

Guest ExperienceTo all of our guests, we hope your stay was more than you expected and we appreciate all the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor.

Entries from our Reception Desk Guest Book and Tripadvisor:

June 4, 2015                         “Five Star Jungle Paradise”

My wife wife and I celebrated or 26th anniversary here. The experience could not have been better. the jungle and wildlife surpassed our expectations. The dive on a living reef was outstanding. The people and the hotel help made you feel like family.

Brian H
Maryville, Tennessee, United States

May 28, 2015                       “Beautiful Views Excellent Service!”

We took a Sansa Flight to Palmar and then boarded one of Copa de Arbol's boats for a ride down the river with Luis through beautiful mangroves to Copa de Arbol. I would highly recommend doing this to arrive at the resort. We flew back to San Jose out of Drake Bay Airport. The Copa de Arbol property is beautiful! The pool and spa are as advertised in the photos. Restaurant food and service are incredible. My wife had two massages and said that they were great! If you book this vacation you will love it!

xuscxtrojanx
Anaheim, California

May 21, 2015                          “Rainforest Paradise!”

Simply amazing. If I could give Copa de Arbol 10 stars I would. This resort is set in a remote part of Costa Rica near Drake Bay in the heart of the rainforest. You are surrounded by exotic wildlife such as monkeys, tucans, and sloths! The accommodations are beautiful-each family/couple is given their own separate cabana with a private balcony area-some even have hammocks! The food is also delicious and they are incredibly accommodating to food preferences/restrictions. Best of all, the service was incredible-the staff really complete the experience. Special thanks Rayenir, Randall, Gustavo, and Alberth for making our stay unforgettable.

Lyndsey C

 April 2015                                             “Devil Rays”

We just returned from a five night stay at Copa De Arbol. This piece of paradise was hard to leave! We have been to Belize and to Costa Rica three times and this was definitely our favourite experience, it exceeded our expectations! The trail that you can walk around the property is a beautiful rainforest experience with tremendous trees; we heard Howler monkeys and saw several white-nosed coatimundi. At the front of the property we often saw Scarlett Mackaws. And everyone was excited with the appearance of hundreds of Lesser Devil Rays in front of the property, they swim at high speeds and leap several feet out of the water in a dramatic display. Suzannehn2015

March 14, 2015                                 “Beinvenidos!”

That means welcome (if I spelled it correctly) and from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed that is how I felt. The water is warm and silky and the views amazing. The room (coco) was well appointed and comfortable. The food was very good and the wait staff excellent. Everyone goes out of their way to know your name, what you,like and goes far beyond expectations. I felt relaxed and perfectly at home. We did the perserve tour the second day and saw amazing animals and birds and third day the snorkel tour which was incredible saw amazing fish everywhere. The water is so clear and beautiful.

JanBaechtel
Willits, California

March 13, 2015                                  “Truly Amazing and Unique Experience”

Everything the previous reviewers have raved about Copa de Arbol is absolutely true. My husband and I spent 4 nights in cabin #9, Balsa, which was the perfect amount of time for us to partake in the La Sirena hike at Corcovado National Park and snorkel at Caño Island, as well as a free day to just relax in the beautiful resort. The food was always amazing and the restaurant staff would go out of their way to accommodate special requests. As a vegetarian, I was a bit concerned that my options would be limited, but I needn’t have feared

Ourfrank
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

February 28, 2015                             “Paradise Found”

We spent 5 nights at Copa and found it to be luxurious, beautiful, exhilarating, and enormously friendly. The setting is exquisite, with a lovely beach and cottages spread within flowering jungle gardens.Every meal in the lovely dining room (facing the ocean) exceeded our expectations: after all, who would expect sophisticated entrees and even fresh sushi in a remote outpost. We enjoyed their trips snorkeling, visiting Corcovado, and our hikes on the breath-taking coastal path. After a day of activity, we would read by the fabulous pool until afternoon snacks and drinks were offered. I cannot emphasize enough the kindness of the staff from the waterfront people to the desk and guides.   Nona Illinois

January 15, 2015                                “Stunning!”
 

We stayed 5 nights at Copa de Arbol and everything about it was amazing. From the highly knowledgable guides and tours, the stunning location, rooms and food and friendly staff. We stayed in one of the stable rooms close to the beach...we had a perfect front view of the ocean and a forest view either side, monkeys could be seen daily from our room. The pick up and guided boat tour on arrival was a perfect start to an amazing stay, the area and grounds are breathtaking.

LadyDiana1
Oxford, United Kingdom

December 19, 2014                            “Luxury cabins in a remote area”

Drake Bay itself is remote and secluded. This is a special place and for people who appreciates nature and serenity. Some locals think this is the most beautiful area in Costa Rica. At Copa de Arbol you will not find TV in the room, or loud music in the restaurant. Instead you will hear sound of ocean waves and birds.

travelbs
New York

November 28, 2014                               “Instant Relaxation! Unbelievable! Idyllic!”
 
Usually takes me a few days to stop the worrying about work. This was our first stop and I felt instant relaxation - work immediately became ancient history. The place is a paradise. I expected it to be Bangkok-hot, but the temperature was actually fine. Very humid, but tolerable. I went in Nov 2014. No mosquitoes and very little rain. As an Eco resort, I was worried about using the AC in the room, but it was on when they brought me to the room! Besides its setting in paradise where the jungle meets the beach.

GarudaCat
around

August 24, 2014                                            “Unforgettable!”


I've never written an online review, but after spending 3 nights here, I felt like I had to. This is the most unique property I have ever visited.

Rooms: clean, spacious, comfortable
Food: everyday was delicious, and the chef made sure you left happy.
Environment: wild, remote and secluded. Wildlife everywhere. We were greeted by a howler monkey upon arrival!
Customer service: with only 25 visitors and more than 30 staff members, we had our every wish granted. Everyone was so friendly and caring of our needs.
Guides: very knowledgeable and patient

We visited 3 different resorts during our trip to Costa Rica, and the Copa del Arbol was by far my favorite. I just wish we had booked an extra night or 2 here!
Mike, thanks for the memories!!

The Yangs

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family

Michelle Y
Orange County, California

May 9th 2012

Four words describe this wonderful paradise.

WONDERFUL EDEN

WONDERFUL EDEN

We wish you all the best of luck and take care of yourself.

- Victor

May 7th 2012

This place sounds like it has been a long time in the making, and what this team accomplished is nothing short of amazing. Everything from the location, to the activities, to the staff, have made this one of the most memorable vacation destinations I have been to. Good Luck in your first full year of operation, and beyond...

- Tim

Thank you, to all our guests, we truly enjoy sharing Copa De Arbol with everyone and we strive to exceed all expectations!

Online Reservations

Loading Availablity

831-246-4265

Traveler’s Choice 2017

#1 Small Hotel in Costa Rica
#1 Small Hotel in Central America
#7 Small Hotel in the World

Travelers’ Choice 2016

Top 25 Small Hotels of the World

Travelers’ Choice 2015

Small Hotel / Romance / Best Service

Travelers’ Choice 2014

#1 Small Hotel in Costa Rica

  Extreme     Cacore     Catuosa     CHC     Corcovado     Canatur     Sansa Regional